Accessibility options:




Courses

It’s now really easy to book our courses online.

You will be redirected to our Shopify store where you can read more about each course, look at images, book and pay for your course. Click your ‘back’ button to return to the course listings.

All of our courses are suitable for complete beginners, new learners and those looking to refresh skills unless otherwise stated.

In addition to our course programme below, we regularly host artist talks in the studio and we are happy to arrange bespoke workshops, talks and demonstrations.

Before booking, please read our course booking information.

Download a PDF of the course programme here.

Courses running at

Print courses currently running

ImageCourse

Introduction To Print

Tuesday 3rd September until Tuesday 8th October 11am - 2pm

NEW Tuesday morning course!

Introduction to Print

Tuesday 3rd September until Tuesday 8th October 6pm - 9pm

NEW Tuesday Evening Course!

Twilight Print Club - 6 Weeks

Wednesday 4th September until Wednesday 9th October 6pm - 8pm

NEW Evening Print Clubs, designed as the perfect stepping stone from LPW Courses – Membership.

Outside/In: Printing The City

Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd September 10am - 4pm

Work with artists Sumiko Eadon and Sally Stephens and translate artist observational sketches into prints.

Print courses starting in September 2019

ImageCourse

Introduction to Letterpress

Saturday 28th September 10am - 4pm

Create a small edition of cards and postcards.

Gelli Printing for Printmakers 6+

Saturday 28th September 10am - 1pm

NEW Workshop for younger printmakers to learn this accessible printmaking technique.

Linocut Taster

Sunday 29th September 10am - 1pm

Learn how to translate your image to lino and make a print to take home.

Print courses starting in October 2019

ImageCourse

Lithography Weekend: Colour & Editioning

Saturday 5th and Sunday 6th October 10am - 4pm

NEW Intermediate Level Lithography Course

Relief Decoration Onto Clay for Printmakers 12 - 16

Sunday 6th October 2pm - 5pm

Young People can explore markmaking on clay slabs to create relief tiles and platters to take home.

Relief Decoration Onto Clay for Printmakers 6 - 11

Sunday 6th October 10am - 1pm

Young People can explore markmaking on clay slabs to create relief tiles and platters to take home.

Morning Print Club - 4 Weeks

Thursday 10th October until Thursday 31st October 10.30am - 1.30pm

NEW Morning Print Clubs designed as the perfect stepping stone from LPW courses to membership.

Introduction To Collagraph

Saturday 12th October 10am - 4pm

Learn how to create a variety of textures and tones in this mix of relief and intaglio printmaking.

Screenprinting Taster

Sunday 13th October 10am - 1pm

New to our programme – perfect start to your screenprinting journey!

Print Club For Young Printmakers aged 8 -11

Friday 18th October

Inspired by our current exhibition, children will work with an artist, explore creating their own prints and present their work to family at the end of the day.

'S' Is For Screenprinting

Saturday 19th October 10am - 4pm

‘S’ is also for serendipity and spontaneity! Explore Lo Fi Printmaking with artist BEACH.

Mapping Our Environment

Saturday 19th October 10am - 1pm

Take part in a collaborative project, finding inspiration in the overlooked and learning how to make monoprints and collage.

Shibori Dyeing

Sunday 20th October 10am - 1pm

Explore this 8th Century craft and produce beautiful pieces using natural dyes.

Digital Tools for the Printmaker

Wednesday 23rd October 6pm - 8pm

Join artist David Clarke and explore how digital image manipulation can enhance traditional printmaking processes.

Mapping Our Environment

Saturday 26th October 10am - 1pm

Take part in a collaborative project, finding inspiration in the overlooked and learning how to make monoprints and collage.

Marbling Onto Paper And Fabric

Sunday 27th October 10am - 4pm

An amazing opportunity to try out traditional paper marbling onto fabric and paper.

Handling & Mounting Delicate Prints

Tuesday 29th October 5.30pm - 7.30pm

Learn how to use traditional wet mounting techniques to preserve your prints on delicate paper.

Print courses starting in November 2019

ImageCourse

Drypoint On Aluminium

Saturday 2nd November 10am - 4pm

Take a line for a walk and explore multi plate and abstract printmaking.

Expressive Monoprinting

Sunday 3rd November 10am - 4pm

Spend a day learning the spontaneous and exciting process of monoprint.

Follow On Print

Tuesday 5th November until Tuesday 10th December 11am - 2pm

NEW Tuesday Morning Course!

Twilight Print Club - 6 Weeks

Wednesday 6th November until Wednesday 11th December 6pm - 8pm

NEW Evening Print Clubs, designed as the perfect stepping stone from LPW Courses – Membership.

Radical Zines Workshop

Saturday 9th November 10am - 4pm

Design and print your own zine in a day using screenprint and collage techniques.

Colours Of India

Sunday 10th November 10am - 4pm

An experimental linocut day, taking Indian designs and patterns as inspiration.

Mokulito Weekend

Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th November 10am - 4pm

Join artist Kathryn Desforges for fun weekend learning wood lithography.

LAKESIDE: Line & Form With Drypoint & Monoprint

Sunday 17th November 10am - 4pm

Learn drypoint and monoprint and make prints inspired by Ivon Hitchens’ paintings, on show at Djanogly Gallery.

Text As Image

Saturday 30th November 10am - 4pm

Spend a day creating a small set of unique letterpress prints.

Print courses starting in December 2019

ImageCourse

Relief Decoration Onto Clay

Sunday 1st December 10am - 4pm

Create relief tiles and platters in this experimental course

On Being An Artist

Wednesday 4th December 6pm - 8pm

Elizabeth Hawley-Lingham will introduce her work with CVAN EM and explore notions of success, how to navigate the art world, building networks and artist development.

Cut And Burn: Linocuts At The Edge

Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th December 10am - 4pm

Explore linocut printmaking with a creative twist.

Textile Screen, Heatpress & Dyes Weekend

Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th December 10am - 4pm

Learn how to screenprint onto fabric, a variety of heatpress techniques and how to use disperse dyes.

Print courses starting in January 2020

ImageCourse

Drypoint On Copper Taster

Saturday 11th January 10am - 1pm

Learn and explore drypoint using copper plates.

Etching - Hard and Soft Ground

Sunday 12th January 10am - 4pm

A day learning how to etch onto zinc using traditional hard and soft grounds.

Winter Warmers Tech Surgeries

Tuesday 14th January 10am - 5pm

LPW Members can book onto a tech surgery and get some one to one support from our Studio Team.

Winter Warmers Tech Surgeries

Wednesday 15th January 10am - 5pm

LPW Members can book onto a tech surgery and get some one to one support from our Studio Team.

Winter Warmers Tech Surgeries

Thursday 16th January 10am - 5pm

LPW Members can book onto a tech surgery and get some one to one support from our Studio Team.

Winter Warmers Tech Surgeries

Friday 17th January 10am - 5pm

LPW Members can book onto a tech surgery and get some one to one support from our Studio Team.

Make Your Own Concertina Book

Saturday 18th January 10am - 4pm

Learn how to make a handmade sketch book of your own.

The Complete Screenprinter

Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th January 10am - 4pm

Learn an array of different screenprinting techniques.