Accessibility options:




Latest News

News from February 2017

Multiply exhibition opens at The Print Room

Wednesday 1st February 2017

Our Lithography Fellows Nína Óskarsdóttir & Mandy Payne are showing new work at The Print Room and are the subject of two new films.

News from January 2017

Happy New Year from Leicester Print Workshop

Thursday 5th January 2017

Turn over a new printmaking leaf. Make 2017 the year you learn to print

Small Print International tours to Gallerytop

Thursday 5th January 2017

Our exhibition of contemporary miniprints opens at Gallerytop on Saturday 7th January.

Arts in Mental Health Training at LPW

Wednesday 4th January 2017

We are hosting a morning session on Arts in Mental Health with Leicester based Poet, Comic and Psychiatric Nurse, Rob Gee.

10am – 1pm, Monday 6 February. £15 per space, £10 for LPW members

News from December 2016

Holiday Opening Times

Monday 19th December 2016

We will close for Christmas at 5pm on Friday 23rd December and reopen at 10am on Thursday 5th January.

Christmas Shopping at LPW

Tuesday 13th December 2016

Whether you want to treat yourself or someone special to something creative this Christmas, make sure to pop into our studio shop.

News from November 2016

Learn to print in 2017

Tuesday 22nd November 2016

Our studio is the perfect place to realise your creative ambitions for 2017.

Small Print International Christmas Flash Sale

Tuesday 22nd November 2016

Take 10% off all purchases in our Small Print International online shop from 8th – 11th December

P2P 2016 Exhibition

Thursday 10th November 2016

Passion2Print, Leicester Print Workshop’s biennial exhibition of contemporary printmaking is now showing at three city centre venues. Join us at the reception and prizegiving this Sunday 13 November from 4pm.

News from October 2016

Leicester Print Festival

Thursday 27th October 2016

Read on for the full programme of Leicester Print Festival events and activities. All free, and for everyone!

Picasso on Paper - LPW at Compton Verney

Wednesday 26th October 2016

We’re really happy to be working in partnership with Compton Verney once again to create a Printmakers Workshop as part of the Picasso on Paper exhibition

Welcome to our new Chair, Clare Hudson

Wednesday 26th October 2016

We’re lucky to have a brilliant board of trustees here at Leicester Print Workshop.

Supporting new printmaking talent

Monday 10th October 2016

Each year we’re proud to support and nurture new printmaking talent by offering students at Loughborough and Leicester DeMontfort Universities printmaking prizes.

News from September 2016

Autumn at Leicester Print Workshop

Wednesday 28th September 2016

From our Fun Palace to our first Print Festival there is lots of reasons to visit us this Autumn

Learn to print at Leicester Print Workshop

Thursday 22nd September 2016

Our studio is a welcoming, relaxed and supportive enviroment to learn or refresh skills, gain confidence and be creative.

Come along to our Fun Palace!

Thursday 22nd September 2016

It’s free and it’s fun! Saturday 1st October, 10am – 4pm.

Leicester Print Workshop shortlisted for the 2016 RIBA Client of the Year award

Thursday 1st September 2016

We’re delighted to be put forward for this prestigious award, winner to be announced at the Stirling Prize on 6th October

News from August 2016

Small Print International Prizewinners Announced

Wednesday 24th August 2016

We’re pleased to award four Small Print Artists with prizes in recognition of their printmaking talent.

Festival Season

Tuesday 16th August 2016

We’re proud to be taking part in the City Festival, the Summer Art Trail, the Leicester Mela and the Journey’s Festival plus we announce our own print festival later in the year.

Summer Exhibitions

Tuesday 16th August 2016

Pop in for some shade from the sun or shelter from a shower with a visit to our Exhibition Space

CALL FOR ENTRIES: P2P 2016

Wednesday 10th August 2016

P2P is our biennial exhibition of LPW Members’ work. The show will be running from 1st November 2016 – 31st January 2017.

News from July 2016

NOW RECRUITING: Volunteer Opportunities

Thursday 28th July 2016

We’re looking for enthusiastic volunteers to help with a range of activities.

Artist Talk: Meet Small Print Selector Wuon-Gean Ho this Thursday

Monday 11th July 2016

Join us for an evening artist talk, 6pm – 8pm.

News from June 2016

Leicester Print Workshop is 30!

Wednesday 1st June 2016

Join us at our 30th Birthday Open Weekend

News from May 2016

MAKING IT HAPPEN: contemporary artists working in print

Thursday 19th May 2016

One day symposium brought to you by De Montfort University Fine Art and Leicester Print Workshop

Half Term Printmaking Playtimes

Wednesday 18th May 2016

We’re running free workshops for children next week in conjunction with Spark Arts

Shop at Leicester Print Workshop

Thursday 12th May 2016

Shop Small Print online and browse a range of beautiful prints by LPW Artist Angela Harding in our Light Line exhibition shop

Small Print Season

Tuesday 3rd May 2016

Celebrating the openings of four new print exhibitions in Leicester this week

News from April 2016

Leicester Print Workshop's New Building Wins Three Prestigious Prizes

Thursday 28th April 2016

Leicester Print Workshop’s new city centre studio is one of nine building projects selected for a prestigious RIBA (Royal Institute of British Architects) East Midlands Award for 2016.

Join us for our St. George's Festival Open Day this Saturday 23rd April

Tuesday 19th April 2016

FREE Drop In Family Activities and Exhibition Talks from 10.30am – 4pm. Last chance to see our Evelyn Gibbs exhibition

News from March 2016

Leicester Print Workshop's New Building Shortlisted for Riba Prize

Tuesday 15th March 2016

We are thrilled to announce that Leicester Print Workshop has been shortlisted for a Royal Institute of British Architects East Midlands award.

News from February 2016

Evening Talk: Evelyn Gibbs by LPW Artist Pauline Lucas

Tuesday 23rd February 2016

Join us at our new Exhibition Space on Tuesday 1st March for an evening talk on artist and educator Evelyn Gibbs, whose large scale etchings are currently on show at LPW.