Accessibility options:




Latest News

News from November 2020

SHOP ONLINE at Leicester Print Fair this weekend!

Friday 27th November 2020

Support printmakers and printmaking at Leicester Print Fair, Sat 28 & Sun 29 November

Leicester Print Festival is going online!

Friday 20th November 2020

Join us next week for over 35 FREE online printmaking demos, events, talks, workshops, activities, yoga and MORE!

Announcing our Leicester Print Fair 2020 Artists!

Friday 13th November 2020

Join us at our FIRST, FREE online Print Fair – start your Christmas shopping and support printmakers from across the UK!

Small Print International 6 will be our first online exhibition!

Wednesday 11th November 2020

View & purchase online! SP6 opens on 28 November as part of our first online Print Festival & Print Fair events.

Leicester Print Workshop Closes Again

Wednesday 4th November 2020

Our Studio, Gallery and Shop will be closed until 3 December at the earliest. 

News from October 2020

NOW BOOKING: December & January Online & In-Person Printmaking Courses

Thursday 29th October 2020

We are very happy to announce a new programme of online and in-person printmaking courses for December – January. Book now!

Take part in our first ONLINE Print Fair!

Tuesday 27th October 2020

We have a limited amount of stalls available for artists that would like to join us at Leicester Print Fair 2020.

News from our September AGM

Thursday 22nd October 2020

LPW Members were invited to join us for our AGM on 29 September. Members that missed the meeting, can read the statement from our outgoing Chair of trustees, Clare Hudson, here.

News from September 2020

NOW BOOKING: October & November Courses

Tuesday 15th September 2020

Browse our new e-course programme of printmaking courses and take advantage of Early Bird Booking before 30 September

SEE: New Exhibitions

Tuesday 15th September 2020

We’re delighted to host two new exhibitions, Chado: Dreaming In Texture by Dominica Harrison here at LPW and a LPW Shop Showcase of work by Nancy Power at The Print Room.

News from August 2020

NOW BOOKING: Rescheduled Courses

Thursday 13th August 2020

We’re delighted to be able to run some of our postponed courses this August.

We're delighted to finally be able to re-open our doors!

Wednesday 5th August 2020

The Studio will open this weekend for our Print Like Warhol screenprinting course, and to LPW Members from Tuesday 11 August.

News from July 2020

Print Goes Digital Artist Call Out

Thursday 23rd July 2020

We are looking for exciting ideas for a yearlong online course.

Huge Thanks to Arts Council England

Thursday 23rd July 2020

We are extremely happy to be one of 196 NPOs to receive funding from Arts Council England’s Emergency Response Fund.

Kamahanga for Kids - watch our new videos!

Friday 10th July 2020

LPW technician Kate teaches you how to make beautiful kamahanga prints using things you will find at home!

News from June 2020

We're busy making the studio safe for you to make prints

Thursday 18th June 2020

LPW were delighted to finally be able to come together as a team, digitally, to plan for our reopening.

News from May 2020

#LPWathome - Layered Space inspired printmaking to try at home

Wednesday 6th May 2020

Become inspired by your house and garden and make prints at home using materials that you might find in your recycling.

News from April 2020

Join our Board of Trustees

Thursday 30th April 2020

We’re looking for three new trustees to join our board.
Deadline: 30th June 2020

In Conversation goes Digital!

Thursday 23rd April 2020

We’re excited to present In Conversation LIVE and ONLINE for the first time, and to welcome Layered Space artist Rachel Duckhouse for a conversation with LPW Director, Yasmin Canvin.

Coronavirus Update

Tuesday 14th April 2020

In response to the Coronavirus, the LPW Studio, Gallery and Shop are currently closed. Read on for a full list of FAQs.

News from March 2020

Coronavirus Update

Wednesday 18th March 2020

To all our friends and supporters, in line with the Government’s advice and to place everyone’s health at the forefront, our Exhibitions and Shop are now closed until further notice.

LPW Artists on The A Word!

Wednesday 11th March 2020

Listen to LPW Artists Emma Fitzpatrick, Joel Hague and Peter Rapp talk about their experiences of making work as artists and taking part in the first Leicester Print Fair on the A Word with Geeta Pendse.

News from February 2020

Small Print International 6 - DEADLINE EXTENDED

Wednesday 5th February 2020

GOOD NEWS! You have until 24 March to submit work for Small Print International 6 and we are pleased to confirm three of the touring venues from 2020 – 21.

CALL FOR ARTISTS: Leicester Print Fair 2020

Tuesday 4th February 2020

Applications are now open for our second Leicester Print Fair, taking place on Saturday 11th July.