Accessibility options:




Latest News

News from September 2017

Autumn's great for printmaking

Wednesday 27th September 2017

Silkscreen, letterpress, etching, solar plate, textile, bookmaking and Introduction to Print courses coming up

News from August 2017

New LPW Director

Thursday 31st August 2017

Leicester Print Workshop is delighted to announce the appointment of Yasmin Canvin as its new Director as of 9 October.

News from July 2017

Printmaking Prizewinners

Wednesday 26th July 2017

LPW supporting artist talent in the region

Small Print International Prizewinners Show

Monday 24th July 2017

New Summer exhibition of prints by Danielle Creenaune and Andrew Kozlowski

News from June 2017

New August - December 2017 course programme out now

Thursday 29th June 2017

You can now book and pay for all our courses online.

Leicester Print Workshop achieves another 4 years funding from Arts Council England

Tuesday 27th June 2017

The announcement made by Arts Council England today confirms ongoing funding for Leicester Print Workshop.

News from May 2017

Coming Up

Saturday 27th May 2017

The Spark Children’s Festival, Half Term Tuesday, Kibworth Book Festival, Society of Wood Engravers, Small Print International, Riverside Festival

Printing Parks Exhibition & Celebration

Thursday 4th May 2017

Our Project Space will play host to an exhibition of prints made as part of a project delivered by LPW in partnership with Leicester City Council and the Heritage Lottery Fund.

Our new exhibition opens this Saturday

Thursday 4th May 2017

Join us for the opening of The Society of Wood Engravers 79th Annual Exhibition from 3pm – 5pm. Everyone welcome!

News from March 2017

Cultural Exchanges 2017

Monday 6th March 2017

We were delighted to work with De Montfort University on two of their Cultural Exchanges Lectures this year.

News from February 2017

Our Big Move Exhibition and Artist Talks

Friday 24th February 2017

New exhibition showing at our exhibition space featuring work by the four Our Big Move Artists in Residence. Next Talk will be Sumiko Eadon and Emma Gardner on 29 April.

Multiply exhibition opens at The Print Room

Wednesday 1st February 2017

Our Lithography Fellows Nína Óskarsdóttir & Mandy Payne are showing new work at The Print Room and are the subject of two new films.

News from January 2017

Happy New Year from Leicester Print Workshop

Thursday 5th January 2017

Turn over a new printmaking leaf. Make 2017 the year you learn to print

Small Print International tours to Gallerytop

Thursday 5th January 2017

Our exhibition of contemporary miniprints opens at Gallerytop on Saturday 7th January.

Arts in Mental Health Training at LPW

Wednesday 4th January 2017

We are hosting a morning session on Arts in Mental Health with Leicester based Poet, Comic and Psychiatric Nurse, Rob Gee.

10am – 1pm, Monday 6 February. £15 per space, £10 for LPW members

News from December 2016

Holiday Opening Times

Monday 19th December 2016

We will close for Christmas at 5pm on Friday 23rd December and reopen at 10am on Thursday 5th January.

Christmas Shopping at LPW

Tuesday 13th December 2016

Whether you want to treat yourself or someone special to something creative this Christmas, make sure to pop into our studio shop.

News from November 2016

Learn to print in 2017

Tuesday 22nd November 2016

Our studio is the perfect place to realise your creative ambitions for 2017.

Small Print International Christmas Flash Sale

Tuesday 22nd November 2016

Take 10% off all purchases in our Small Print International online shop from 8th – 11th December

P2P 2016 Exhibition

Thursday 10th November 2016

Passion2Print, Leicester Print Workshop’s biennial exhibition of contemporary printmaking is now showing at three city centre venues. Join us at the reception and prizegiving this Sunday 13 November from 4pm.

News from October 2016

Leicester Print Festival

Thursday 27th October 2016

Read on for the full programme of Leicester Print Festival events and activities. All free, and for everyone!

Picasso on Paper - LPW at Compton Verney

Wednesday 26th October 2016

We’re really happy to be working in partnership with Compton Verney once again to create a Printmakers Workshop as part of the Picasso on Paper exhibition

Welcome to our new Chair, Clare Hudson

Wednesday 26th October 2016

We’re lucky to have a brilliant board of trustees here at Leicester Print Workshop.