Accessibility options:




Latest News

News from September 2019

Linocutting at Leicester Print Workshop

Tuesday 17th September 2019

LPW Artist Gregory Millar ran a new linocut course here at LPW in August. Have a look at participants’ work and sign up for our upcoming linocut courses this Autumn.

News from August 2019

Summer Sizzlers for LPW Members

Friday 23rd August 2019

Open up your practice and work through any ideas for new work or iron out any technical issues at LPW next week.

In Conversation: Peter Clayton

Friday 23rd August 2019

Join us for a FREE evening artist talk on Wednesday 4th September, 5.50pm – 7pm.

News from July 2019

Welcoming New Trustees to LPW

Tuesday 9th July 2019

We are very happy to welcome Jon Archard, Raj Rajput and Amber Shilock to our board.

News from June 2019

Leicester Print Fair Artists Announced!

Wednesday 19th June 2019

View work by over 30 artists who have been selected to showcase prints at our first FREE-to-attend Print Fair on Saturday 13th July.

Our August - February 2020 Course Programme is Out Now!

Monday 17th June 2019

DON’T MISS! Early Bird Discount on Selected Courses until 15th July

One week left to submit proposals for ReForm!

Monday 3rd June 2019

Our Members’ Show returns in November taking inspiration from our recent exhibition, Print/Process/Performance

News from May 2019

(Un)Staged Exhibition Opens This Weekend!

Wednesday 8th May 2019

Our new exhibition is a collaboration between Leicester Print Workshop and Manchester’s PAPER gallery.

Call for Artists: Take part in our 2019 Members' Exhibition

Thursday 2nd May 2019

LPW Artists are invited to take part in our 2019 Members’ Show

News from April 2019

LPW opens our doors to Visiting Artists

Monday 15th April 2019

For the first time Leicester Print Workshop is inviting artists to use the facilities in our Studio during open hours, on an independent basis.

News from March 2019

Final week to to apply!

Thursday 21st March 2019

Take part in the first Leicester Print Fair

Now recruiting Freelance Offsite Tutors

Tuesday 12th March 2019

Are you passionate about teaching and enabling others to have rich and rewarding experiences with visual art through printmaking?

Press on the Radio!

Tuesday 12th March 2019

Last week saw our Director Yasmin Canvin and LPW artist Theo Miller join Geeta Pendse on The A Word at BBC Radio Leicester to chat all things Leicester Print Workshop!

Artists are invited to sell work in the first Leicester Print Fair

Tuesday 5th March 2019

Submit your work for our new Print Fair on Saturday 13th July

Extra Date for Linocut Course Added Due To Popular Demand!

Sunday 3rd March 2019

Saturday 13th April, 10am – 4pm

News from February 2019

New Exhibitions at LPW and The Print Room

Thursday 21st February 2019

Print/Process/Performance, The New Custodian and Stephen Lawrence Poster Exhibition are now on show until 4th May.

News from January 2019

Upper Floor Artist Studio Available

Wednesday 30th January 2019

Join our friendly community of Upper Floor Artists.

Film Free And Easy Goes To Print!

Thursday 24th January 2019

Join us for a night of film screenings and installations throughout the building for our first Cultural Quarter Lates event of the year!

Learn to make prints in 2019

Wednesday 9th January 2019

Make this year more creative and inspiring at Leicester Print Workshop

News from December 2018

Join our Board of Trustees

Thursday 13th December 2018

We are currently recruiting for board members to join our productive, dynamic and committed leadership team.

Last Chance for Christmas Shopping!

Wednesday 12th December 2018

Want to treat someone to a printmaking voucher? Pop in to the LPW Shop before we close for Christmas at 5pm on Friday 21st December.

News from November 2018

Our January - August 2019 Course Programme is out now!

Saturday 17th November 2018

Early Bird Booking on selected courses when you book before 17th December.

News from October 2018

Join us for our third annual Print Festival!

Thursday 11th October 2018

Our studio is open to everyone on Saturday 17th and Sunday 18th November. Learn about print, see new prints made by our members, buy a print and make your own prints!

1,000 Native British Trees

Monday 8th October 2018

We’re hosting an installation of 1,000 linocuts for two days in November to help raise money for Autism East Midlands and The Woodland Trust.