Accessibility options:




Latest News

News from November 2021

LEARN: Make Prints in 2022!

Tuesday 23rd November 2021

Get booking on our NEW 2022 Printmaking Courses!

Learn letterpress, screenprint, etching, linocut, monoprint, collagraph, photo plate lithography & more

SEE: New Instagram Takeover

Tuesday 23rd November 2021

Follow our Instagram this week to learn more from our Printmaking: Develop Your Voice course participants

VISIT: Come along to our FREE Print Bazaar!

Tuesday 16th November 2021

Come along to LPW this Saturday 20 & Sunday 21 November, 10am – 4pm

News from October 2021

KIDS: October Half Term Printmaking

Thursday 7th October 2021

Printmaking Activities for 5-10 & 12-16 year olds at LPW this October Half Term

News from September 2021

NEW EXHIBITION: Reimagined Recollections

Friday 24th September 2021

We are delighted to present the work of Abigail and Phebe Cameron, recent graduates of Loughborough University’s BA Fine Art course & winners of this years’ LPW Student Prize.

LPW Members: Take Part in our Print Bazaar!

Wednesday 22nd September 2021

We’re very happy to bring back our much loved Print Bazaar event this November, to provide an opportunity for LPW Members to sell their work in the run up to Christmas.

WE'RE HIRING: New Roles at Leicester Print Workshop

Friday 3rd September 2021

We’re looking for two new members of staff to join our wonderful team and help us move forward with our new Director’s vision, and support our valued members and workshop users.

News from August 2021

LAST CHANCE TO SEE: Forward Broadcast

Thursday 26th August 2021

Sue is undertaking a weeklong drawing residency in the gallery this week and taking over the LPW Instagram to share her progress!

NOW BOOKING: September - January 2022 In-Person Courses

Wednesday 4th August 2021

Textile Printing, Solarplate, Letterpress, Wood Engraving, Wood Block Printing, Print Clubs, our first ever three-day Winter Retreat and more!

News from July 2021

Keeping our Studio Safe for Everyone

Wednesday 21st July 2021

We wanted to update all Studio users on our plans following the Government announcement of changes to Covid restrictions.

NOW BOOKING: New Online Courses & Artist Talk

Thursday 1st July 2021

Very happy to present a new programme of events and activities as part of our exhibition, Forward Broadcast.

News from June 2021

We are thrilled to announce the appointment of our new Director

Friday 25th June 2021

Welcome to LPW, Sadie Young!

Our Gallery Reopens!

Thursday 3rd June 2021

Delighted that the LPW Gallery opens on Friday 4 June with an immersive exhibition of large scale etchings and screenprints by Sue Baker Kenton.

News from May 2021

No changes to Covid Guidance for Leicester

Wednesday 26th May 2021

We have created a really safe environment for printmaking here at Leicester Print Workshop and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Countdown to Reopening! One Week to go!

Wednesday 12th May 2021

We’re so excited to reopen our Studio to LPW Members on Tuesday 18th May. Our Shop will also reopen to visitors from this date. Hooray!

News from February 2021

Leicester Print Workshop is looking for a new Director

Friday 26th February 2021

We’re looking for a new Director to collaborate with staff and trustees to harness the organisation’s potential and develop an inspiring and ambitious vision for the years ahead.

Hometype: Learn Letterpress Online This April!

Friday 26th February 2021

We’re really excited to welcome back artist David Armes for a new ONLINE letterpress course starting in April.